Table it

“So, Mom, you got a delivery.”

“Yah, I saw that! I’m excited.”

Why did you order a massage table?”

“It’s gonna be my Reiki table.”

“Serious?”

Totally.

“Are you starting a Reiki business or something?”

Yup. That’s what I’m thinking.

“Oh, cool. Can I be your first customer?”

Absolutely.

“I’m going to tell all my friends. ‘you think 8th grade stresses you out, come see my mom’

“Excellent. I like that.”

“Oh, yeah, we are such hippies. It’s awesome.”

 

Tagged , , ,

9 thoughts on “Table it

  1. My daughter’s in 8th grade; she finds it pretty stressful. May I send her over?

  2. You really got one! So cool.

  3. Awesome is definitely the only word for it! 😉

  4. Leslie says:

    My 8th grade teacher once told our class that we should be locked in the closet until we were freshmen, so the teachers may be good prospective clients, too!

    I did student-teaching with a college professor that had shared with me the reiki principles:

    “Just for today I will give thanks for my many blessings.

    Just for today I will not worry.

    Just for today I will not be angry.

    Just for today I will do my work honestly.

    Just for today I will be kind to my neighbor and every living thing.”

    Those words have hung where I could see them every day ever since.

    Good luck with your business!

    • mojenn says:

      The principles are some of the loveliest bits of thought I know.
      Thanks for posting them here, Leslie.

      ~jenn

  5. Goofball says:

    not fair you start doing this only after you moved across the ocean 😦

    • mojenn says:

      I was doing it on the other side of the pond as well. Now, I just have fancier equipment. Makes it more comfortable for everyone.

      ~jenn

Leave a Reply

